How To Know Who Has Blocked You on Facebook Messenger

How to know who has blocked you on Facebook Messenger

Facebook is a popular messaging app that helps you to stay connected to each other. It has gained a lot of popularity in last few years. Has it ever happened to you that you have messaged someone on Facebook Messenger but that message was not delivered? If yes, then it can happen that either that person has de-activated their account or it may be that they have blocked you. Today, through our article, we will provide you with information about how you can know whether someone has blocked you on Facebook Messenger or not?

 

First of all open Facebook Messenger in your phone and after that search the chat of the person whom you suspect that they might have blocked you. After clicking on the chat, try sending them a message. After sending the message, see if you see a tick sign next to the message. If you see the sign, it means your message is sent.

 

But if you do not see a tick, then there can be two things in this case, the first one you have messaged is not connected to the Internet and the other has either blocked you. If you see the message of “message not sent, this person is not receiving messages at this time” after messaging, it means that you are not only blocked on Facebook Messenger but completely on Facebook.

 

After receiving this message, you can see the profile of that person from another account, if you get their account, then it means that they have blocked you. But if the account is not found, then they have probably de-activated their account. Facebook Messenger will also show a notification in that person’s chat window, ‘You can’t reply to this conversation.’

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


*